Quick Enquiry
India all set to launch the electronic visa for over 40 countries

In a step that has been taken to ease the visa processing and to attract tourists from worldwide to India, the union government of India is all ready to introduce the electronic visa scheme for over 40 countries this month.

This scheme also includes countries such as Thailand, Philippines, Singapore, Germany, Russia, Japan, Zimbabwe, Kenya, US, Korea

The Indian government will probably extend the VoA scheme to Italy, France and Spain by next year. The scheme has extended recently to the US, Fiji and Australia. Whereas it was originally planned to extend the e-visa scheme to countries has a bar to 5-6 nations. It was later decided to start the scheme in a phase wise manner.

The minister of tourism and MHA will launch the program on November 27 and the countries which have the VOI will also come under this scheme.

Share your Comments
Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
Chat Icon